Five WhatsApp features we all are eagerly waiting for

WhatsApp as per a report by WABetaInfo is working on introducing an improved version of its Archived Chats feature that includes Vacation Mode

‘Disappearing messages’ are rolling out to WhatsApp – here are other features on the way

So, in this article, we are going to share a detailed guide on how to enable and use the Disappearing Messages on WhatsApp.

It will switch on the disappearing messages option for the particular chat. Also, if a user creates a backup before a message disappears, the disappearing message will be included in the backup.

So, this article is all about how to send disappearing messages on WhatsApp. Unlike the Archived Chat feature, Read Later will not notify you when a selected contact sends a message.

Well, WhatsApp is definitely the best instant messaging app available for Android and iOS.

Additionally, when a chat is placed into the Read Later section, the user will not receive notifications from that chat.

Once disabled, messages sent in the chat will no longer disappear.

The latest beta version of WhatsApp for Android includes a fingerprint security verification feature and a number of bug fixes.

The feature is available on all WhatsApp-supported devices including Android, iOS, and Linux-based KaiOS devices, along with WhatsApp Web and Desktop platform.

Sadly, one upgrade that continues to remain a mystery is the option to use WhatsApp on multiple devices.

According to the report, this feature is now under development and will be available in a future update.

The Facebook-owned messaging app had earlier announced that the feature is now official and will be rolled out to its 2-billion plus users "during this month". Also, make sure to install the WhatsApp update from the play store. As the name suggests, this feature will allow you to mute a video before sending to a contact similar to other social media platforms including Instagram and Twitter.

Next up, there's a big change for iPhone users with WABetainfo also spotting a new feature called "Read Later". The platform is gearing up to release more and more features for users globally.

The most recent selection controls all messages in the chat. These two arrows help people know when they've received a message that was not written by a close contact, the group said.

Latest News