So don't forget to double-check your messages-and keep your thumb as far away from the "send" button as possible-before sending something you might regret.
Facebook Messenger is the latest app to allow its users to change their minds about messages after they've sent out into the world.
Currently, while Facebook users can delete messages that they sent from their own inbox, the recipient of the message can still see them.
Well don't worry, because Mark Zuckerberg has come to the rescue.
According to the tech giant, users can soon remove a message within 10 minutes of sending it. Maybe you sent a picture to someone you didn't want to.
Plans for the "unsend" feature were found in the release notes for the newest Messenger update were made available to iOS users on Tuesday. Gmail actually holds the email in a que for the time interval chosen.
You'll have to notice the mistake pretty quickly if you want it erased from the digital world; but nevertheless, it's possible now. Facebook's unsend for both its messaging apps will actually deliver the message when you hit send. We reported back in October about the functionality, pointing out the benefits and disadvantages of the Unsend messages option.