The Crew 2 Closed Beta Dates Revealed

TC2_screen_Plane_E3_170612_215pm_1497268202

Closed Beta to Run from May 31st to June 4th on All Platforms

The closed beta for The Crew 2 will run from May 31 at 1:00 a.m. PT / 4:00 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. UTC to June 4 at the same time on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC, publisher Ubisoft announced.

For more information about The Crew 2, please visit thecrewgame.com and follow us on Facebook at facebook.com/thecrewgame/ and on Twitter at twitter.com/thecrewgame using hashtag #TheCrew2. That said, we were pretty hyped for The Crew, too.

The overall vibe feels more in keeping with Criterion's work on Burnout Paradise and Need for Speed: Most Wanted than the lacklustre first game. It's worth checking out The Crew 2 livestream on May 30 if you don't manage to get in, as Ubisoft has teased that they may have beta keys to give away.

Head over to the game's official website to sign up using your Ubi account details.

This beta will feature four different event types (Street Race, Rally Raid, Powerboat and Aerobatics) as well as having an event sponsored by Motor Trend Magazine. If you get in, you can pre-load the beta on Tuesday, May 29 after 8AM UTC / 9AM BST/ 10AM CEST / 4AM EDT.

Ubisoft's open-world racing game The Crew 2 is set to arrive on PS4, Xbox One, and PC in June, but some players will have the opportunity to try the game out ahead of its release.

Latest News