Dragon Ball FighterZ Open Beta Is Available to Download Now on PS4

Final Fantasy 7 Remake

SQUARE ENIXFinal Fantasy 7 Remake fans have been given a big boost ahead of the release date

The beta will be open during three different times, with each session featuring a different selection of fighters for players to try out. The first session is already under way until January 15 at 9 p.m. ET.

There will be 15 available characters per session to choose from. Click the links to check start and end times for your region.

The open beta does not require PlayStation Plus for online multiplayer, though the full game does require the subscription.

Fans of the game can explore the aforementioned new features in "a special launch program" on February 2, when Producer Hiroaki Kato and Director Takashi Katan will answer fans' questions from Twitter. Save data created during the open beta will not carry over to the full game. There are 12 stages available to serve as battlefields for matches.

Gamers can battle it out on the 3-versus-3 online Ranked Matches.

Fans that purchase the game through Steam within the first week of launch will also receive a 20% discount, a three-track digital music compilation and a new Steam Skin illustrated by famed Final Fantasy artist Isamu Kamikokuryo.

Dissidia's final open beta will be on January 18 at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm United Kingdom and will run until January 21 at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UK. The video game introduces the new 3-versus-3 combat mode as well as new characters from both old and new "Final Fantasy" titles.

Latest News