School district closings/delays due to snow in Houston area

Adam Dunlap

Adam Dunlap

Though Forsyth County Schools has not issued a notice regarding school closures or delays due to inclement weather, the district is asking parents and students to review school closing information as well as online learning plans.

The Mississippi State Department of Health advises the public that the following counties will delay opening until 10 a.m. December 8: Clarke, Covington, Forrest, Green, Jasper, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marion, Perry, Simpson, Smith and Wayne.

The Archdiocese of New Orleans has closed schools Friday in St. John, St. Tammany and Washington parishes as well.

The school system previously announced, on Thursday night, that it would have a two-hour delayed start.

Hays CISD - Campuses and offices are closed Friday, Dec. 8.

Schools will be ready for operation by 10:00 AM and will dismiss at their regularly scheduled time.

Annapolis Christian Academy: Friday, December 8, Closed.

Flour Bluff ISD: Friday, December 8, CANCELED.

Kingsville ISD: Friday, December 8, buses run on two hour delay, Classes begin a 10 a.m.

City of Austin - Offices and facilities will open at 10 a.m. Friday, Dec. 8. Classes will start at 9:30 a.m. Class begins at 10 a.m.

School of Science and Technology: Friday, December 8, Classes are delayed and will start at 10:20 a.m.

Wimberly ISD - Two-hour delay Friday, Dec. 8.

Robstown ISD: Friday, December 8, Faculty and Staff report at 9:30 a.m. Classes start at 10 a.m.

Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi: Friday, December 8, start of business delayed until 10 a.m.

Latest News